Not Very Comforting…

…for those of us who use public transportation.

Biden swine flu comments:

“I would not be, at this point, if they had another way of transportation, suggesting they ride the subway. So from my perspective, what it relates to is mitigation,” he said.

“If you’re out in the middle of a field and someone sneezes, that’s one thing. If you’re in a closed aircraft or a closed container, a closed car, a closed classroom, it’s a different thing,” he added.

I nearly fainted when a woman sitting across from me this morning on the subway coughed, then promptly doused my hands with Purell and tried to hold my breath.
Follow PlagueGirl on Twitter!

2 thoughts on “Not Very Comforting…

  1. chloe says:

    Gotta love Joe — he has a problem far worse than swine flu with his perennial foot-in-mouth disease. At last the latter is not generally fatal.

  2. Plague Girl–what a title. I wonder what Obama thinks of crazy, old Joe. I also wonder what other folks are thinking in general about this swine flu. Will it affect YOUR life? You can weigh in with your thoughts at educlaytion.

Leave a Reply

